The School of Art is made up of 16 full-time faculty members and 9 continuing adjunct instructors. Faculty achievements include numerous grants, fellowships, and awards for creative endeavors as well as several meritorious awards for teaching excellence. As faculty, they are united in their determined dedication to teaching the history, craft and ideas of art, while their aesthetic achievements convey an underlying dedication to a creative process that gives intrinsic meaning to human experience.